Vacancy for post office 2021

Vacancy for post office 2021, Sarkari naukari, government jobs, recruitment 2021, latest update, important dates, basic information

post office
post office


The Department of Posts (India Post) is a Government Operated Postal System, under Ministry of Communication and Information Technology, Government of India. India Posts and Indian Postal Circle offers career opportunities to Eligible Indian Nationals. Govt Job Seekers get latest Post Office Govt Jobs 2021 in this page.

Latest Post Office Recruitment 2021:

Name of the Post – Total VacanciesPostal Circle NameLast Date
Gramin Dak Sevaks – 4264Uttar Pradesh Postal Circle22/09/2021
Gramin Dak Sevaks – 581Uttarakhand Postal Circle22/09/2021
Staff Car Drivers – 20Mail Motor Service20/09/2021
Assistant, MTS, Clerk – 78Haryana Postal Circle29/09/2021
Gramin Dak Sevaks – 2357West Bengal Postal Circle19/08/2021
Postal Assistant, Sorting Assistant, MTS – 57Punjab Postal Circle18/08/2021

Qualification wise Govt Jobs:

Educational QualificationTotal Vacancies (Approx.)Government Jobs List
8th Pass, 10th Pass, 12th Pass, SSC, SSLC, HSC25000+10th Pass 12th Pass Govt Jobs
Graduate (Bachelor Degree)10000+Govt Jobs for Graduates
Engineering Graduates (B.E. / B.Tech)5000+Govt Jobs for Engineers
Diploma1000+Govt Jobs for Diploma
ITI / NCVT5000+Govt Jobs for ITI
MBA100+Govt Jobs for MBA
MCA100+Govt Jobs for MCA
LAW Graduate100+Govt Jobs for Law

India Posts has been divided into 22 Indian Postal Circles; each Circle headed by a Chief PostmasterGeneral. Each circle is divided into regions comprising groups of field units, called Divisions (Postal/RMS Divisions), headed by a Postmaster General. Each Region is headed by a Postmaster General who is the Postal Manager of the area. In the Circles and Regions there are other functional supporting logistical units like Stamp Depots, Store Depots and Mail Motor Service. These divisions are further divided into subdivisions, headed by ASPs and IPOs.

22 Indian Postal Circles: Each Circle normally corresponds to a State except for the North Eastern Circle which comprises of six North Eastern States, Maharashtra Circle which includes Goa, West Bengal Circle includes Sikkim and the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Kerala Circle includes the Union Territory of Lakshadweep and Punjab Circle includes the Union Territory of Chandigarh.

Andhra Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh








North Eastern

Himachal Pradesh

Tamil Nadu



Jammu and Kashmir

Uttar Pradesh





West Bengal

Army Postal Service


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *